[DOI: 10.2197/ipsjtsldm.8.1]

Message from the Editor-in-Chief

HIROYUKI TOMIYAMA^{1,a)}

On behalf of the editorial board, I am pleased to present the eighth volume of the IPSJ Transactions on System LSI Design Methodology (TSLDM). Similar to previous volumes, the eighth volume is going to contain February and August issues. Each issue, in turn, is going to contain a couple of invited papers written by world-famous researchers in addition to peer-reviewed papers.

Our daily life relies heavily on Information and Communication Technology (ICT), and of course, advanced ICT is enabled by Systems-on-Chip (SoCs). TSLDM is a unique and premier journal focusing on SoC design methodology. TSLDM covers various aspects of SoC design methodology, including design experience, architecture, synthesis, modeling, simulation, verification, testing, embedded software, emerging applications, and so on.

TSLDM was first launched in 2008, and it has now established its prestigious status in this research community. This is thanks to a large number of people such as the authors who submitted high-quality papers to the journal, the anonymous reviewers who carefully reviewed the submissions and returned constructive comments to the authors, and the editorial board members who edited the journal. I would like to express my sincere appreciation to all of them.

The SoC design methodology continues evolving. TSLDM also has to continue evolving. To this end, I will step down as Editor-in-Chief (EiC) of TSLDM, and Professor Nozomu Togawa has been appointed to take my place. I am sure that he will further enhance the value of TSLDM.

Last, but not least, I would like to encourage researchers in this field to submit their latest achievements to TSLDM. Definitely, TSLDM continues to be an ideal journal because of its open-access policy, timely publication, and established reputation.

Associate Editors-in-Chief:

Nozomu Togawa (Waseda University) Masanori Hashimoto (Osaka University) Kenshu Seto (Tokyo City University) Makoto Sugihara (Kyushu University)

Associate Editors:

Kiyoharu Hamaguchi (Shimane University)

Yoshinobu Higami (Ehime University)

Akio Hirata (Panasonic Corporation)

Tetsuo Hironaka (Hiroshima City University)

Shinya Honda (Nagoya University)

Toshinori Hosokawa (Nihon University)

Tetsuya Iizuka (University of Tokyo)

Tohru Ishihara (Kyoto University)

Toshiki Kanamoto (Renesas Electronics Corporation)

Mineo Kaneko (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)

Keiji Kimura (Waseda University)

Takeshi Kumaki (Ritsumeikan University)

Takashi Miyamori (Toshiba Corporation)

Kazuyoshi Takagi (Kyoto University)

Atsushi Takahashi (Tokyo Institute of Technology)

Yasuhiro Takashima (University of Kitakyushu)

Takashi Takenaka (NEC)

Masayuki Yamaguchi (Sharp Corporation)

Hiroaki Yoshida (Fujitsu Laboratories of America, Inc.)

Ritsumeikan University, Kusatsu, Shiga 525–8577, Japan

a) ht@fc.ritsumei.ac.jp